Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Advanced Research Techniques for Undergraduate Research Student Scholars

This guide includes content from the library workshops "Advanced Research Techniques Honors & Emerging Scholars" and additional support content.

Books

Off Campus Access

Remote Access Icon
 
Use your CUNYFirst credentials to access electronic library resources off-campus.
Having trouble logging in?

Blocks on your library account will prevent off-campus access to databases. 

For help with your CUNYFirst account, contact the City Tech Helpdesk.

Find Articles

To find articles in the library databases, visit the library's website: http://library.citytech.cuny.edu. You can find articles two ways:

  • Select Articles from the Everything drop-down menu (see the search box below). Narrow your search:
    • Use the options under Show Only (navigation elements on the left side of the page) to limit your search by type of material, subject, and more
    • Use the date slider
    • Limit your search to peer-reviewed articles
  • Library databases cover many topics. To see a list of databases by subject or department, go to Start Your Research > Find Articles and browse the Find by Subject list or the alphabetical list: http://cityte.ch/db
  • Many databases allow you to limit your search to peer-reviewed articles

Using FindIt

Use the FIND IT button to find full text. If there is no full text, it will prompt you to use Interlibrary Loan.

Interlibrary Loan

If a specific article is not available via the library's databases, you can use Interlibrary Loan to request it be sent electronically.

Sign-up here!

Once you have an account, you can use the FindIt! button to push the result from a library database or Google Scholar to your Interlibrary Loan account for one-click requesting for articles.