The Directory of Open Access Books is a joint project of OAPEN, OpenEdition, CNRS, and Aix-Marseille Université. This coalition works with publishers and libraries to provide access to free, peer-reviewed textbooks.
HathiTrust is a not-for-profit collaborative of academic and research libraries preserving 17+ million digitized items. HathiTrust offers reading access to the fullest extent allowable by U.S. copyright law, computational access to the entire corpus for scholarly research, and other emerging services based on the combined collection.
InTechOpen is an online database of open-access science books created for scientists by scientists.
Openly Available Sources Integrated Search (OASIS) is a search tool that aims to make the discovery of open-access content easier. OASIS currently searches open content from 117 different sources and contains 388,707 records. It allows you to access textbooks, online courses and their materials, as well as many other valuable resources.
OpenStax: Built and maintained by Rice University, this database provides open access to free, peer-reviewed textbooks in multiple formats.
The Open Textbook Library is a project by the University of Minnesota Center of Education. These textbooks are freely available, reviewed by faculty, and can be reused, adapted, and redistributed. Browse by discipline and subject or search the entire collection.
SUNY Open Textbooks: This initiative was founded by the libraries of the SUNY Consortium and provides access to free textbooks
The University of Pennsylvania has created a database of more than 35,000 freely-accessible e-books, including 21st Century imprints from sources such as Fordham University Press, the University of Hawai'i Press and the University of Michigan Open Press.
