Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Business & Technology of Fashion

Adapted, in part, from FIT's Apparel Industry Guide

FIND ARTICLES | SUGGESTED DATABASES

Academic Search Complete

The largest scholarly, multidisciplinary, full-text database.

Business Insights: Global

Covers all areas of business, including marketing, accounting, finance, management and economics. Offers full-text news articles, market research reports, and industry and company profiles.

Business Source Complete

Covers all areas of business, including marketing, accounting, finance, management, and economics. News articles, market research reports, industry and company profiles.

eMarketer icon

eMarketer

Aggregates marketing research with a focus on information related to the Internet, e-business, online marketing and emerging technologies. Includes analyst reports, daily research articles and e-business and online marketing statistics.

Gale Virtual Reference Library (Gale)

Specialized online reference books covering a wide range of disciplines, including arts, biography, business, education, history, law, literature, medicine, multicultural studies, religion, science, and social science.

Statista

Statistics portal integrating data and facts in diverse subjects. Includes reports, infographics, and data that can be downloaded and exported in various formats.

Wall Street Journal Digital

Wall Street Journal Digital

The WSJ is a premier financial newspaper that offers in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as coverage of hard news. Sign-up with your CUNY email address for a complimentary one year pass to access the web and app versions of this newspaper. When your subscription expires, you will have to reactivate your membership and confirm your email.

New York Public Library Resources

Trade Journals Online

These sites usually include industry news, trade show/event calendar, recent articles, and sometimes include a searchable archive of articles, buyer’s guide/directory, job listings, and statistics.