Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Remote Teaching Resources for Faculty

This guide provides resources for remote instruction.

OPEN TEXTBOOK LIBRARY

The Open Textbook Library is a project by the University of Minnesota Center of Education. These textbooks are freely available, reviewed by faculty, and can be reused, adapted, and redistributed. Browse by discipline and subject or search the entire collection.

DIRECTORY OF OPEN ACCESS BOOKS

The Online Books Page

The University of Pennsylvania has created a database of more than 35,000 freely-accessible e-books, including 21st Century imprints from sources such as Fordham University Press, the University of Hawai'i Press and the University of Michigan Open Press.

HathiTrust

HathiTrust is a not-for-profit collaborative of academic and research libraries preserving 17+ million digitized items. HathiTrust offers reading access to the fullest extent allowable by U.S. copyright law, computational access to the entire corpus for scholarly research, and other emerging services based on the combined collection.

InTechOpen

InTechOpen is an online database of open-access science books created for scientists by scientists.

OpenStax

OpenStax: Built and maintained by Rice University, this database provides open access to free, peer-reviewed textbooks in multiple formats.

SUNY OPEN TEXTBOOKS

SUNY Open Textbooks: This initiative was founded by the libraries of the SUNY Consortium and provides access to free textbooks