Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Recorded Sounds for the Classroom

Find sound recordings to complement courses

POLITICAL SCIENCE | VINYL RECORDS

Why I oppose the war in Vietnam.
Eleven Presidents Speak
Sir Winston Churchill. A selection from his famous wartime speeches.
Lincoln's speeches and letters.

SOCIOLOGY, HISTORY & POLITICAL SCIENCE | COMPACT DISCS

Pacifica Radio sixty years, sixty voices collection

Pacifica Radio: Sixty Years, Sixty Voices Collection

Recorded speeches, interviews and coverage of current events and the struggles for democracy in America.

Pacifica Radio Archives from the vault subject series, Volume 1

From the Vault to the Classroom: Campus Campaign 9-Subject Set

The collection covers civil rights, U.S. history, arts & literature, the year 1968, women's studies, the environment, Malcolm X, Noam Chomsky, and Studs Terkel

Campus Campaign Volume 3

Campus Campaign 3.0: Volume III: 90-hour Subject Set

Performances and Readings, Science and Environment, LGBTQ, Civil Rights, Native Americans, Artists, Crime and Capital Punishment, Nuclear Energy Teach-In, Labor Teach-In.

Bill of Rights, Civil liberties radio project

Bill of Rights/Civil Liberties Radio Project

Bill of Rights radio education project

FIND OTHER AUDIOVISUAL RESOURCES & MORE

Above you can find audiovisual resources related to communication design. You can find additional audiovisual resources in our multimedia resource center and electronic audiovisual collections. Start searching here: 

  • You can also stream select films in the Kanopy database.