Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Nursing

Get started with nursing research.

FIND ARTICLES | SUGGESTED DATABASES

Academic Search Complete

The largest scholarly, multidisciplinary, full-text database.

CINAHL

Articles covering nursing, dental hygiene and health care.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCO)

Scholarly journals in nursing, the allied health professions and other medical disciplines. Includes EBSCO's Clinical Pharmacology database.

Health Reference Center Academic

Covers a wide range of professional journals, health magazines and newspapers, and medical reference books. 

Cochrane Library (Wiley)

Articles on evidence-based medicine and interventions in health care.

Nursing Reference Center Plus (EBSCO)

Nursing information including videos, care plans, core measure topics and more. Note that the mobile apps require an authentication key. Use the links referenced above and follow the emailed directions.

Nursing and Allied Health Collection (Gale)

Articles from nursing & allied health journals.

PUBMED

The National Library of Medicine's search system for health information. Contains millions of references to articles published in biomedical and life sciences journals. Many references have links to full-text articles in PubMedCentral, a free digital archive. Most PubMed references are MEDLINE citations.