Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Architectural Technology

Get started with architectural technology research

FIND IMAGES & ARCHITECTURAL PLANS

Archnet: Online architecture library with a focus on Muslim cultures. Includes digital images from across the world.

ARTstor: Digital images of works of art and design, including painting, photography, sculpture and architecture. Images can be downloaded (with some restrictions), printed or saved.

Avery Digital Projects: Includes rare books, architectural drawings and photography, and ephemeral materials from Columbia's Avery Library. 

Brooklyn Historical Society Online Image Gallery: A selection of historic images from Brooklyn.

Cities and Buildings Database: Image Collections from the University of Washington. 

Digital Metro: Aggregated image database provides access to 150 image collections from NYC institutions.

Laguardia and Wagner Archives: Digital collections include images of NYCHA properties and historic images of queens.

Museum of the City of New York: Digital image collections of New York City. More than 170,000 images available digitally.

Municipal Archives: Selected digitized NYC buildings from tax photograph collections (1930s & 1980s).

New York Transit Museum Archive: Collection includes historical images of the New York Transit System.

NYPL Digital CollectionsStreetscapes and Townscapes of Metropolitan New York 1860-1942.

RIBApix: Selected images from the British Architectural Library at the Royal Institute of British Architects.

FIND IMAGES & ARCHITECTURAL PLANS

Archnet

Archnet

Online architecture library with a focus on Muslim cultures. Includes digital images from across the world.

Brooklyn Historical Society Online Image Gallery

Brooklyn Historical Society Online Image Gallery

A selection of historic images from Brooklyn.

Avery Digital Projects

Avery Digital Projects

Includes rare books, architectural drawings and photography, and ephemeral materials from Columbia's Avery Library.

Digital Metro

Digital Metro

Aggregated image database provides access to 150 image collections from NYC institutions.