Skip to main content

Guide to Research

Recommended databases

Academic Search Complete

The largest scholarly, multidisciplinary, full-text database.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Information on social issues including viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles.

EBSCO (all)

Select from EBSCO databases or search multiple databases simultaneously.

Gale Virtual Reference Library (Gale)

Specialized online reference books covering a wide range of disciplines, including arts, biography, business, education, history, law, literature, medicine, multicultural studies, religion, science, and social science.

Academic OneFile (Gale)

Scholarly periodicals in a broad range of disciplines.

Search for Books, Articles, and More!

OneSearch conducts a broad search of all of City Tech Library's materials. For a more specific search, look at our databases.

Not sure what database to use? Use our choosing the right database tool!


 

  • For best results use 2-3 keywords connected by AND / OR / NOT
  • Put "phrases in quotation marks"
  • Use (parenthesis) to develop a complex search 
  • Check your spelling
  • Use the facets on the right hand side of results to narrow down your search

How to find books - video tutorial

Contact

Ursula C. Schwerin Library
New York City College of Technology
of the City University of New York
300 Jay Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201
Circulation: 718.260.5470
Reference: 718.260.5485

Comments
Privacy Policy