Skip to main content

Communication Design

This guide will assist you with your research projects and papers for Communications Design.

Databases

Finding Articles

The library's online databases provide access to articles and images in journalsmagazinesnewspaper and reference sources. Some of the most useful databases for research in Advertising Design and Graphic Arts are:

  • Academic Search Complete: The largest scholarly, multidisciplinary, full-text database.(click the Find It button to link to articles available in other library databases).
  • Art Full Text: Articles and art reproductions from magazines and journals covering fine art, architecture and design. International in scope (click the Find It button to link to articles available in other library databases).
  • ARTstor:Digital images of works of art and design, including painting, photography, sculpture, architecture. Images can be downloaded, printed, or saved.
  • Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA)):Database of art history literature. Includes the International Bibliography of Art (IBA), covering the years 2008,part of 2009, and the Répertoire de la litterature de l'art (RILA), one of the predecessors of BHA, with records that cover 1975-1989.
  • Business Source Complete Covers all areas of business, including marketing, accounting, finance, management, and economics. News articles, market research reports, industry and company profiles.
  • Humanities Full Text: Wilson (EBSCO): Articles from scholarly journals and specialized magazines in the humanities, including art, communications, film, folklore, gender studies, history, journalism, literary criticism, music, the performing arts, philosophy and religion.
  • JSTOR: Scholarly journals in the arts and sciences.

Find More Articles

Contact

Ursula C. Schwerin Library
New York City College of Technology
of the City University of New York
300 Jay Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201
Circulation: 718.260.5470
Reference: 718.260.5485

Site Map
Comments
Privacy Policy