Skip to main content

Radiological Technology

Finding Articles in Library Databases

Please visit our databases page to find articles and more. 

Find relevant databases by going to:

Library Databases & Indexes

ACM Digital Library Citations and full text from Association for Computing Machinery journals, newsletters, and conference proceedings.

BioMed Central Open Access ejournals on biomedical research. Individual registration required for searching.

CINAHL Complete (EBSCO): Full-text nursing & allied health journals for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. Includes the basic CINAHL database.

Health Reference Center Academic (Gale): Nursing and allied health journals as well as other health information sources for college students.

Health Source Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCO): Scholarly journals in nursing, the allied health professions and other medical disciplines. Includes EBSCO's Clinical Pharmacology database.

LWW Nursing & Health Professions Premier Collection (Ovid): Nursing ejournal collection. Includes American Journal of Nursing.

Medline with Full Text (Ebsco): Medical information full text and index on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences. Created by the National Library of Medicine.

New England Journal of Medicine: Weekly general medical journal that publishes new medical research findings, review articles, and editorial opinion on a wide variety of topics.

Nursing Reference Center Plus (Ebsco): An evidence-based information resource for nursing. Includes videos, care plans, core measure topics and more. Note that the mobile app via iTunes requires an authentication key. Use the link referenced above and follow the emailed directions.

PubMed: Medical information index on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences. Created by the National Library of Medicine.

ScienceDirect: ScienceDirect is the world's largest electronic collection of science, technology, and medicine full-text and bibliographic information. It offers a wide variety of features and content.

Contact

Ursula C. Schwerin Library
New York City College of Technology
of the City University of New York
300 Jay Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201
Circulation: 718.260.5470
Reference: 718.260.5485

Site Map
Comments
Privacy Policy